Select Page

There is ONE WAY to hold Kentucky’s Supreme Court accountable to the Constitution: vote them in or out. There are SEVEN (7) of them, they are elected BY DISTRICT in a non-partisan election. We need to take action now.

2022: FOUR (4) SCOKY Judges up for Re-Election

Districts 1, 2, 4 & 6 are up for grabs. NOW is the time to identify who will run against them.

Lobby Ky’s Supreme Court Justices

They are elected, they will respond to pressure! We DON’T want our SCOKY justices voting along party lines, we want them voting along constitutional lines.

You can email or snail mail. Far better to write to them snail mail… yes, they can trash them but they at least have to TOUCH them first. An email can be deleted and you aren’t able to write directly to a specific justice at a specific email address. Just a thought!

Know Before You Vote

  • Know WHO your judge is (find out below)
  • Know WHEN s/he is up for election (also below). Put the name and election date in your calendar.
  • Know HOW S/HE VOTED: constitutional or along party lines? What we know for sure is that ALL of them voted to allow Beshear to continue his reign of terror!!! (Except Conley District #7, he wasn’t on the court yet.)
  • Know WHO IS RUNNING AGAINST your justice and how liberty-minded they are. Better still, FIND SOMEONE TO RUN AGAINST your justice!!!

Kentucky’s 7 Supreme Court Justices

Find your justice and put the election date in your calendar. DO IT NOW please =/:-) First Tuesday in November.

DISTRICT #1 – Election 11/2022

Christopher Nickell VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Elected in special election 11/2019 (term ends 12/31/22) for 24 counties: Allen, Ballard, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Carlisle, Christian, Crittenden, Edmonson, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Hopkins, Livingston, Logan, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, McLean, Muhlenberg, Simpson, Todd, Trigg, Webster

DISTRICT #2 – Election 11/2022

John D Minton Jr, currently Chief Justice. VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Appointed by Governor Ernie Fletcher in 2006 (term ends 12/31/22) for 14 counties: Barren, Breckinridge, Bullitt, Davies, Grayson, Hancock, Hardin, Hart, Henderson, LaRue, Meade, Ohio, Union, Warren

DISTRICT #3 – Election 11/2026

Debra Hembree Lambert VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Elected 11/2018 (after being appointed by Governor Paul Patton to family court) for 27 counties: Adair, Bell, Casey, Clay, Clinton, Cumberland, Estill, Garrard, Green, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Lee, Leslie, Lincoln, Marion, McCreary, Metcalfe, Monroe, Nelson, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Russell, Taylor, Washington, Wayne, Whitley

DISTRICT #4 – Election 11/2022

Lisabeth Tabor Hughes VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Appointed by Governor Ernie Fletcher in 2007 for 1 county: Jefferson

DISTRICT #5 – Election 11/2024

Laurance VanMeter VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Elected in 2016 for 11 counties: Anderson, Bourbon, Boyle, Clark, Fayette, Franklin, Jessamine, Madison, Mercer, Scott, Woodford

DISTRICT #6 – Election 11/2022

Michelle M. Keller VOTED TO UPHOLD BESHEAR’S MANDATES. Appointed by Governor Steve Beshear for 21 counties: Bath, Boone, Bracken, Campbell, Carroll, Fleming, Gallatin, Grant, Harrison, Henry, Kenton, Lewis, Mason, Nicholas, Oldham, Owen, Pendleton, Robertson, Shelby, Spencer, Trimble

DISTRICT #7 – Election 11/2020

Robert Conley (a conservative) won the 2020 election!!! His predecessor (Wright) voted to uphold Beshear’s mandates. Conley will be seated January 2021.

The 7th District is 22 counties: Boyd, Breathitt, Carter, Elliott, Floyd, Greenup, Harlan, Johnson, Knott, Lawrence, Letcher, Magoffin, Martin, Menifee, Montgomery, Morgan, Owsley, Perry, Pike, Powell, Rowan, Wolfe

“I have served as a trial judge for 25 plus years in Eastern Kentucky. For the past 13 years, I have served as a Circuit Court Judge while also running a specialty Drug Court. Prior to being elected to the Circuit Court, I served 12 years as a District Court Judge. I believe that every life has value and every person matters. My Christian, Conservative values guide my life.

WHO is your judge? WHEN is the election?